Meet the EDC

Southborough Economic Development Committee Members

The Economic Development Committee is an appointed 9 member committee comprised of members with a wide range of talent. Whether an individual or a company is looking to locate or expand in Southborough, the committee is your resource to assist with the process. Please contact the Economic Development Committee by calling (508) 485-0710 (x3011).

Julie 2

Julie Connelly, Chair

Julie Connelly has served on the Economic Development Committee since its inception in 2013. Julie is a Senior Counsel at the law firm of Seyfarth Shaw, LLP  and has legal expertise on purchase, sale, leasing, construction and land use issues for commercial properties. Julie is committed to responsible and purposeful community development that is consistent with the historic character of Southborough.

John Wood, Vice Chair

Bio coming soon!
Kathy B pictures

Kathy Bartolini

Bio coming soon!
Dave McCay
David McCay is a partner in the litigation and land use groups at Mirick, O’Connell, DeMallie & Lougee, LLP where he assists clients in the resolution of complex real estate, environmental and business disputes throughout Massachusetts. He is active in the Boroughs+ region serving on the Economic Development Committee (as Chair for 5 years) and the Marlborough Regional Chamber of Commerce. Dave is also member of the Board of Directors of the 495/MetroWest Partnership, the Advisory Board of the MetroWest Economic Research Center at Framingham State University, and the Marlborough Economic Development Corporation. Dave is a passionate advocate for his clients and for the economic vitality of his adopted home of Southborough and the Boroughs+ region.
Christopher Robbins
Christopher Robbins is a member of the Economic Development Committee; Board of Directors – Corridor Nine Area Chamber of Commerce; Board of Directors, Alliance Health & Human Services;  Advisory Board, MetroWest Economic Research Center – Framingham State University. Chris served on the town’s Zoning Board of Appeals, Capital Budget Committee and was President of the Southborough Business Association. He has extensive experience enabling organizations to maximize performance. A passionate advocate of Southborough taking responsibility of its local economy and job creation, he is committed to working collaboratively with business leaders, government officials, nonprofit leaders, residents and neighboring communities, thereby enabling the town to achieve sustainable growth. He served in the U.S. Army & Reserves – Major (Ret.).
Suzanne Duca is a planner with CBRE.
Rob Anderson is a Town Planner in Billerica.
Tom Collins is a consultant.

Karina G. Quinn, P.E., Town Planner

Karina Quinn is Southborough’s Town Planner She is also an ex-officio member of the Open Space Design Bylaw Subcommittee and the Southborough Housing Opportunity Partnership Committee. She has a background in Civil Engineering and is a registered Professional Civil Engineer in the State of Massachusetts with 30 years of engineering experience including permitting and working with municipalities and state agencies. She worked in the private industry for many years, as well as for the City of Worcester and the Massachusetts Turnpike Authority. She is also a licensed Real Estate Agent, member of the American Planning Association, and Massachusetts Association of Planning Directors.